2016            Elected to the Board of the HTS Modeling Workshop

2015             Nominated to the International Organizing Committee, CHATS-AS

2015             Editor in Chief, Special issue of IEEE Transactions on Applied Superconductivity, EUCAS2015

2014             Plenary Speaker, HTS Modeling 2014

2014              Elected to the Board of Director of the Applied Superconductivity Conference, 2014

2014              Program Co-Chair for Large Scale Applications, Applied Superconductivity Conference (ASC) 2014

2011               Plenary speaker, Cryogenic Engineering Conference 2011

2010               Cryogenic Society of America Roger W. Boom Award 2010

This award was created by the Cryogenic Society of America to be given to a young professional (under 40 years of age) who “shows promise for making significant contributions to the fields of cryogenic engineering and applied superconductivity.” The spirit of the R.W. Boom Award is to recognize young people for their pursuit of excellence, demonstration of high standards and clear communications.

2010               Appointed Editor for the International Journal of Aerospace Engineering

2009               Best paper award, COMSOL Conference 2009

2009               Granted permanent residence in the US in the “Alien with Extraordinary Ability in Science” category

2009               Senior member of the AIAA

2008               Senior member of the IEEE

2007               NASA/DoD URETI “Outstanding young researcher” award

2006               Biography in “Marquis Who’s Who in Science and Engineering“

2005               Appointed Editor for Large Scale Applications for the IEEE Transactions on Applied Superconductivity

2002               Ph.D. with highest distinction, University Henri Poincaré, Nancy

1999               Scholarship from French government awarded for 3 years

1998               M.S. with high distinction, University Henri Poincaré, Nancy